Alumnae Awards

Mazie Strickland Froelich ’51C Society

The Saint Mary's Alumnae Council created the Mazie Strickland Froelich '51C Distinguished Alumnae Society in honor of Mazie's leadership and service to Saint Mary's School. The ultimate example of a distinguished alumna during her lifetime, the late Mrs. Froelich was the first female chair of the school’s board of trustees.

Under the umbrella of the society, two outstanding alumnae awards are given annually. The Outstanding Alumna Award is given annually for outstanding service to the school through leadership, student recruitment and alumnae support, and the Distinguished Alumna Award recognizes an alumna's outstanding achievements in volunteer service and/or her professional distinctions.

Outstanding Alumnae Award Winners:

  • 2000: Blanche Robertson Bacon '53HS '55C and Dabney Mann Hollis '85C
  • 2001: Mazie Strickland Froelich '51C and Mary Grady Koonce Bell '81HS
  • 2002: Sarah Ellen White Archie '57HS '59C and Eleanor White Hunter '87C
  • 2003: Aurelia Fulton Stafford '48HS '50C and Beth Pate McClintic '76HS '78C
  • 2004: Katherine Hunter Bratton '69C and Marjorie Worthy '84C
  • 2005: Anna Redding Pitt '50HS '52C and Sally Maddison Wooten '85HS
  • 2006: Franky Allen Fanjoy '49HS '51C and Bess Knotts Walker '76C
  • 2007: Margaret Cheatham Williams ’50HS ’52C and Dell Parker Paschal ’70HS ’72C
  • 2008: Sue Battle Moore ’63C and Suiter Whitehead Coxe ’81HS ’83C
  • 2009: Olive Camp Johnson ’44HS and Julie Badger Moore ’69C
  • 2010: Coleman Jenkins Dance ’55HS ’57C and Olivia Lynch Hardin ’50C
  • 2011:  Mary Louise Bizzell Burress ’56C and Pearla Ann Revelle Lowe ’56C
  • 2012: Dabney Johnston Mann ’60HS ’62C
  • 2013: Judy Rhodes Hoyt '63C 
  • 2014: Linda Kerr Moore '69C

Distinguished Alumnae Award Winners:

  • 2003: Mary Ferebee Howard '32C
  • 2004: Reba White Williams '54HS
  • 2005: Betty Ray McCain '50C
  • 2006: Frances Schultz '76HS '78C
  • 2007:  Janet Hicks Bethune ’67C
  • 2008:  Anne Bailey Lewis ’53C and Ann Rountree Lineweaver ’58C
  • 2009:  Betty Debnam Hunt ’47HS ’49C
  • 2010:  Marjorie Bryan Buckley ’60C
  • 2011:  Hannah “Shug” Dawson Gage ’71HS ’73C
  • 2012:  Nancy Dawson Rascoe ’52C
  • 2013: Dianne Ricks '63HS '65C (awarded posthumously)
  • 2014: Jane Augustine Rabon '59C