HONORS CONVOCATION

May 21, 2021 STUDENT LIFE AWARDS

Chapel Service Award	Polly Kirk Ferrell '21 Ella Conger Glover '21 Caroline Batchelor Koonce '21
Outstanding Club Award	Service League
Sigma-Mu Championship Announcement	Mu
Student Honor Award	Pearce Victoria Burlington '21
TREFOIL AWARDS FOR THE NINTH GRADE	Hannah Riley Boyce '24 Lillian Maye Fendelman '24
Trefoil Awards for the Tenth Grade	Helen White Newcomb '24
	Chloe Janine Coleman '23 Isabel Grey Yates '23 Charlotte Sparrow Chiavetta '23
Trefoil Awards for the Eleventh Grade	Sofia Blanco Cimballa '22 Annabel Brooke Semans '22
TREFOIL AWARDS FOR THE TWELFTH GRADE	Jane Elizabeth Usher '22
	Olivia Grace Hodge '21 Caroline Batchelor Koonce '21 Sylvia Tucker Yates '21
BOARDING LIFE AWARD - BOARDER OF THE YEAR	Angelnafi Karen Asare '24 Anna Marie Anderson '22
Prefect of the Year	Jiyun Lee '22
	Margaret Kruesi Griffin '21 Katherine Sue Woodward '21
Carter Warren Franke '75HS '77C Leadership Award	Caroline Batchelor Koonce '21

ACADEMIC ACHIEVEMENT AWARDS

VISUAL AND PERFORMING ARTS

Betty Adams Art Award Eleanor Mann Connor Award (piano) Geraldine Cate Award (voice) Terry Elizabeth Thompson Award Visual & Performing Arts Award in Dance Outstanding Music Student Theatre Arts Award

Mary Isabel Moran '21 Ziqi Zhou '21 Pearce Victoria Burlington '21 Hannah McMinn '22 Lys Metina-Belknap '21 Ann Truluck Ham '21 Matilda Rosemond McCard '21

HUMANITIES AND SOCIAL SCIENCES

History/Social Sciences - 9th History/Social Sciences - 10th Martha Sprouse Stoops Award - 11th History/Government - 12th

WORLD LANGUAGES

French Outstanding Novice Award

French Award of Excellence

Latin Award of Excellence

Spanish Outstanding Novice Award

Spanish Award of Excellence

ENGLISH

Critical Essay - first place-9th/10th Non Critical Essay – first place-9th/10th Critical Essay - first place-11th/12th Non Critical Essay – first place-11th/12th Senior English Award

MATHEMATICS

Mathematics Growth Mindset Award

Mathematics Exponential Growth Award

Mathematics Collaboration and Inclusivity Award

Mathematics Achievement Award

SCIENCE

Physical Science Award

Citizen Scientist Award Life Sciences Award

Scientific Leadership Award of Excellence

SARAH GRAHAM KENAN LIBRARY AWARDS Kenan Library Award of Excellence

SCHOOL AWARDS

MARSDEN RESEARCH AWARD MARY POWELL BELL SCHOLARSHIP

DEAN JONES SERVICE AWARD FACULTY/STAFF SERVICE AWARD MABEL M. MORRISON TEACHER OF THE YEAR AWARD PARENTS ASSOCIATION OUTSTANDING TEACHER AWARD JOHN U. TATE TEACHING AWARD RICHARD G. STONE DISTINGUISHED SERVICE AWARD

Sophia Latifa Bahna-Neta '24 Isabel Grey Yates '23 Emily Kathryn Smith '22 Anna Maria Zulueta '21

Angelnafi Karen Asare '24 Lilly Grace Chafin '24 Mahari Camille Bennett '23 Rosemary Trowbridge Raynal '21 Emily Kathryn Smith '22 Ziai Zhou '21 Audrey Kelly Smithwick '24 Kernissa Makayla Robinson '24 Riley Alexandra Bensen '21 Caroline Batchelor Koonce '21 Lys Metina-Belknap '21

Bailey Shaw Krepps '23 Grace Emily Sawyer '23 Lys Metina-Belknap '21 Anna Maria Zulueta '21 Riley Alexandra Bensen '21 Caroline Batchelor Koonce '21

- Lucy Hardin Sigmon '21 Anna Marie Anderson '22 Lillian Banks Sherman '21 Sienna Lieven Gilbert '23 Margaret Latane Raynal '24 Angelnafi Karen Asare '24 Jianan Shen '21 Qiyun Xue '21
- Chesson Louise Becker '24 Isabel Grey Yates '23 Audrey Jeanne Goldfield '21 Lillian Aselya Dotson '21 Sylvia Tucker Yates '21 Qiyun Xue '21 Jianan Shen '21

Destiny Aniya Ellington '23 Ella Catherine Freeman '23

Anna Maria Zulueta '21 Annabel Brooke Semans '22 Chloe Janine Coleman '23 Kayla Wyscarver Lauren Marguez Tina Starling Stacie DeWolfe Kenneth Dale Beasley, Jr. Ebrima Jobe