Navigation

Meet the Advancement Team

PLEASE NOTE: You can reach members of our team at the email and phone numbers below. Some voicemail messages include mobile numbers for team members, and you may feel free to reach out them on their mobile phones. Normal business hours for the office during the summer are Monday through Thursday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m., and Fridays, 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. 

Saint Mary’s has continued to accomplish much as a result of ongoing development efforts. Now, more than ever, we see a powerful connection between the health and vibrancy of the school and development initiatives. We know engaged individuals invest when they believe in the organization’s mission and when they find the organization’s vision compelling. Further, communicating optimism about the future and concisely delivering on the mission are top reasons for continued and increased support. That’s where Saint Mary’s Development and Alumnae Office comes in.

There is a growing need for more engagement with our donor and alumnae base. With the 175th Anniversary year in 2017 came an increased desire across all decades for engagement. Additionally, we realized that future potential requires consistent implementation of programs that engage and educate donors, increase awareness about the school’s needs, encourages leadership, and increases giving. In the past several decades, Saint Mary’s has carried out important initiatives that have increased donor engagement and as a result support for innovative programs, academic initiatives, and every area of campus is touched through development and alumnae office efforts.

Together, we are one for Saint Mary’s and her future. But, it will take us all, thinking and doing more than we ever imagined, to ensure Saint Mary’s Forever.

Julie Ricciardi, C.F.R.E.
Associate Head of School for Institutional Advancement


 

Chapel

 

Julie E. Ricciardi, C.F.R.E.

Associate Head of School for Institutional Advancement
919-424-4114
jricciardi@sms.edu

Emily R. Smith '01

Director of Alumnae Engagement
919-424-4171
ersmith@sms.edu

Marion Dees

Campaign Manager and Research Analyst
919-424-4005
mdees@sms.edu

Maria Geddis

Gift Records and Database Manager, Residential Faculty
919-424-4110
mgeddis@sms.edu

Lauren E. Gerber

Director of the Annual Fund
919-424-4007
lgerber@sms.edu

Eileen Nedoma

Director of Major Gifts and Residential Faculty
919-424-4118
enedoma@sms.edu

Christiane Newell

Marketing and Communication Specialist, Development
919-424-4107
cnewell@sms.edu

Shannon Williams

Director of Foundation, Grant, and Corporate Gifts
919-424-4104
swilliams@sms.edu