Navigation

Development and Alumnae Office

PLEASE NOTE: Saint Mary’s Development and Alumnae Office is continuing to work remotely this winter.You can reach members of our team at the email and phone numbers below. Some voicemail messages include mobile numbers for team members, and you may feel free to reach out them on their mobile phones. Normal business hours for the office during this time are Monday through Thursday, 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., and Fridays, 8 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. Saint Mary’s will be closed for the Christmas break beginning Friday, Dec. 18 at 5 p.m. and will reopen Tuesday, Jan. 5, 2021. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Saint Mary’s has continued to accomplish much as a result of ongoing development efforts. Now, more than ever, we see a powerful connection between the health and vibrancy of the school and development initiatives. We know engaged individuals invest when they believe in the organization’s mission and when they find the organization’s vision compelling. Further, communicating optimism about the future and concisely delivering on the mission are top reasons for continued and increased support. That’s where Saint Mary’s Development and Alumnae Office comes in.

There is a growing need for more engagement with our donor and alumnae base. With the 175th Anniversary year in 2017 came an increased desire across all decades for engagement. Additionally, we realized that future potential requires consistent implementation of programs that engage and educate donors, increase awareness about the school’s needs, encourages leadership, and increases giving. In the past several decades, Saint Mary’s has carried out important initiatives that have increased donor engagement and as a result support for innovative programs, academic initiatives, and every area of campus is touched through development and alumnae office efforts.

Together, we are one for Saint Mary’s and her future. But, it will take us all, thinking and doing more than we ever imagined, to ensure Saint Mary’s Forever.

Julie Ricciardi, C.F.R.E.
Director of Development


 

Chapel

 

Julie E. Ricciardi, C.F.R.E.

Director of Development
Office: 919-424-4114
Email: jricciardi@sms.edu

Margaret McGlohon ’81C

Alumnae Director
Office: 919-424-4171
Email: memcglohon@sms.edu

Lauren E. Gerber

Director of Annual Fund and Major Gifts
Office: 919-424-4118
Email: lgerber@sms.edu

T. Brandon Wright

Director of Gift Planning
Office: 919-424-4111
Email: bwright@sms.edu

Shannon Williams

Director of Foundation, Grant, and Corporate Gifts
Office: 919-424-4104
Email: swilliams@sms.edu

Chelsea Ward ’09

Development Officer and Parent Liaison
Office: 919-424-4100
Email: cward@sms.edu

Marion Dees

Campaign Manager and Research Analyst
Office: 919-424-4005
Email: mdees@sms.edu

Maria Geddis

Gift Records and Database Manager
Office: 919-424-4110
Email: mgeddis@sms.edu

Christiane Newell

Development Associate
Office: 919-424-4107
Email: cnewell@sms.edu